Children

Science Saturday: Track That Scat! (1st grade and older) - Houston

Join local farmer, Ramona Porter, for a 45 minute program to learn how to identify wild animals in your own backyard.  With a little bit of scientific investigating, we'll identify them using clues such as paw prints, sounds and yes, scat!

This program will take place at the Houston Branch, 5 W. Jamestown Street, S. Charleston, OH.  Please call (937) 864-2502 for more information.

 

 

Date: 
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Fall Storytime (ages 2-4) - Houston

Bring your listening ears and get ready to have lots of fun while interacting with other children!  Enjoy participating in fun stories, singing, playing games and making a craft to take home.

This program will take place at the Houston Branch, 5 West Jamestown Street, S. Charleston, OH.  Please call (937) 864-2502 for more information.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Nov 20 2014 .
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 18, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, September 25, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Enon Storytimes (2-3 year olds 9:30 AM) (4-5 year olds 10:30 AM) - Enon

Storytime is a library-awareness program to acquaint your child with the wonderful world of books.  Most storytimes are theme-based and will include music and movement along with a simple craft.  Pre-registration is preferred.

If Greenon Local Schools are closed for holidays, inclement weather, or vacations, storytime will not be held on those days.

This program will take place at the Enon Branch, 209 East Main Street, Enon, OH.  Please call (937) 864-2502 for more information.

 

 

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 29 2015 except Wed Apr 01 2015.
Wednesday, January 7, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am

KnowItNow online reference service

Syndicate content