Children

Enon Fall Storytimes (9:30 AM ages 2-3) (10:30 AM ages 4-5) - Enon

Storytime is a library awareness program to acquaint your child with the wonderful world of books.  Most sessions are theme based and will include music and movement along with a simple craft.  Registration is preferred.

Note: There will be no storytimes on the days that Greenon Local Schools are closed for holidays, inclement weather or school breaks.  There will be no storytime on November 26th.

This program will take place at the Enon Branch, 209 East Main Street, Enon, OH.  Please call (937) 864-2502 for more information or to register.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Dec 03 2014 except Wed Nov 26 2014.
Wednesday, September 17, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 1, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 8, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 3, 2014 - 9:30am - 11:00am

Paws for Reading (ages 5-12) - Enon

Join us for reading time with certified therapy dogs from the Miami Valley Pet Therapy Association.  The dogs would like to meet new friends who are beginning readers, struggling readers or good readers who want to continue practicing.  Children may bring a book from home or select one from the shelves of the library.  Children may come in anytime between 6:30 and 7:30 PM to read to the dogs.

This program will take place at the Enon Branch, 209 East Main Street, Enon, OH.  Please call (937) 864-2502 for more information.

Date: 
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Paws for Reading (ages 5-12) - Enon

Join us for reading time with certified therapy dogs from the Miami Valley Pet Therapy Association.  The dogs would like to meet new friends who are beginning readers, struggling readers or good readers who want to continue practicing.  Children may bring a book from home or select one from the shelves of the library.  Children may come in anytime between 6:30 and 7:30 PM to read to the dogs.

This program will take place at the Enon Branch, 209 East Main Street, Enon, OH.  Please call (937) 864-2502 for more information.

 

Date: 
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

KnowItNow online reference service

Syndicate content