Main Library

Toddler Storytime (Main)

Toddler Storytime engages children with books and learning through stories, music and movement.  Recommended for children 18 months to 3 years.

Note: Storytimes will be canceled whenever the Springfield City Schools are closed for inclement weather.  Storytime will not meet the weeks of December 23rd, December 30th and March 31st during the Springfield City Schools' Spring and Winter breaks.  Children are required to be accompanied by a parent or caregiver.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Mar 25 2014 .
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 9:30am - 10:00am

Toddler Storytime (Main)

Toddler Storytime engages children with books and learning through stories, music and movement.  Recommended for children 18 months to 3 years.

Note: Storytimes will be canceled whenever the Springfield City Schools are closed for inclement weather.  Storytime will not meet the weeks of December 23rd, December 30th and March 31st during the Springfield City Schools' Spring and Winter breaks.  Children are required to be accompanied by a parent or caregiver.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Dec 17 2013 .
Tuesday, September 10, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 22, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, November 12, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, November 19, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, November 26, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, December 3, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, December 10, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am
Tuesday, December 17, 2013 - 9:30am - 10:00am

Family Storytime (Main)

Family Storytime builds children's language skills by involving the entire family with interactive stories, songs, rhymes and crafts.  Recommended for children ages 3-6 years old and their parents and caregivers.  Younger and older children are also welcome to attend.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 30 2013 .
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Monday, September 16, 2013 - 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 7:00pm - 7:45pm

KnowItNow online reference service

Syndicate content

My Account

Upcoming Events

Download ebooks & audiobooks

Zinio the world's largest newstand is now on your library's website

Find us on Facebook Twitter RSS feed